Betta Bred

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Betta Bred

+3
kel
Chard56
kazzabaileyanna
7 posters

Hi all.....

kazzabaileyanna
    kazzabaileyanna
    plakat

Hi all..... Empty Hi all.....

Post by kazzabaileyanna Wed Jul 21, 2010 4:45 am

Hi, I just thought I would introduce myself, and just ask if anyone knows/or has any bettas for sale, I was looking at some on ebay.. but im new to getting bettas and would really rather get them from a site like this where I know what im getting and with people that can help.

Ive kept fish for years ever since I was Tiny, I just though I would fill every one in on my fish zoo!... first there is the outdoor Koi pond with around 20 quite large koi carp.
    Then theres the malawi Ciclid species tank - which has grown to a huge population (they wont stop breeding!)
    I also have a biorb - the new square kind - beautiful tank but pretty boring fish like neon etc... I was planning on turning this into a female betta tank.
    I also have 2 Figure of 8 puffer fish, which are brilliant characters!
    And then theres the new empty tank - which I am Hoping to seperate into sections to allow for 3 betta males!
    ...phew, and thats it for the fish anyway!

Im sure I will be filling the forums up with all my questions soon... (sorry in advance)
    Laughing

Kayleigh
    kazzabaileyanna
    kazzabaileyanna
    plakat

Hi all..... Empty Re: Hi all.....

Post by kazzabaileyanna Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:06 am

Couple of quick questions...what does " MALE BETTA SD, pk line " mean in longhand??
    also im looking at a pineapple betta - is it called that because of the colour or something else??
    Chard56
    Chard56
    armageddon hm

Post by Chard56 Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:33 am